The Blog

Find out what's happening.
Nov 23, 2018
Rodrigo Vera
After deliberating in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil on 18-19 November, our jury selected the following 18 projects as this year's finalists for the 2019 Interaction Awards. Here they are!
Rodrigo Vera
We're thrilled to announce the 2019 Interaction Awards shortlist!
Azucena Roma
We are thrilled to announce Sadia Harper as the chair of the 2019 Interaction Awards Jury 👏🏽
Rodrigo Vera
Point us to the people and projects you’ve admired most this past year
Rodrigo Vera
As an IxDA Local Leader, you are integral to our goal of fostering the design community from around the world. Your unique perspectives on emerging design talent in your corner of the world helps us elevate design on the international stage.
Rodrigo Vera
We are happy to announce that we have a new awards co-chair, Fabricio Dore, who will be steering the team together with Rodrigo Vera. They are both looking forward to seeing your work and greeting you at the next Interaction Awards celebration on Sunday evening, 10 February, 2019, during the Interaction Week in Seattle, United States.
Rodrigo Vera
Hello 2019!

Welcome to the eighth year of the Interaction Awards! Submissions open on Monday, the 30 July.

Five months after celebrating the finalists of 2018 during the Interaction 18 conference in Lyon, France, we look forward to recognizing the best interaction design work in the past year.
Rodrigo Vera
After the beautiful experience from Lyon, France, the interaction week moves from continent to North America and most exactly to Seattle, United States. We are very happy to return to United States to live the most important week about interaction design and user experience in the all entire world.

Interaction Awards is an initiative of the Interaction Design Association (IxDA), a global community of over 100,000 individuals worldwide dedicated to the professional practice of Interaction Design. Find out how to join your local group and get involved at

© 2012 - 2018 Interaction Design Association