The Blog

Find out what’s happening.
Audrey Liehn
Aug 3, 2016
The Future of Engaging
Our next category dives into the question how interaction design can engage its users in new and exciting ways. Amber Case, Author of Calm Technology, calls for a technology that makes more use of senses for next year’s entries in engaging category. Interaction design should capture everyday’s attention, next to creating delight and delivering meaning.

The Future of Engaging:

You can also take a look at the finalists and winners in the 2016 „Engaging“ category here:

If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us at:

If you are ready to submit your work, go to:

until September 5th, 2016 at 11:59pm Pacific Time (USA).

Join the


You may use these HTML tags: <a href=""></a> for links, <strong></strong> for bold, <em></em> for italic, <blockquote></blockquote> for quoting text.



The Interaction Awards are an initiative of the Interaction Design Association (IxDA), a global community of more than 120,000 individuals worldwide dedicated to the professional practice of Interaction Design. Find out how to join your local group and get involved at

© 2012 - 2023 Interaction Design Association